Rockland County YMCA

Alert - Low

NEW Special Summer 3 month membership - More Details >>

Scholarship Application

MEMBERSHIP FOR ALL

Assistance is available for those who cannot afford the vital services the YMCA provides. With Membership For All, kids and families find the assets they need in YMCA programs like membership, youth sports, swim lessons, summer camp, teen leadership, and others. Our goal is that no one is turned away from a YMCA program because they can't afford it.


APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

  • To submit an application, download the application PDF below, or stop by your local branch and ask for a confidential application. Refer to the instructions on the application.
  • When submitting an official application, applicants will be required to provide a current tax return or other proof of financial dependency.
  • The YMCA will also need copies of two recent paycheck stubs from the applicant and from the partner/spouse. We will also accept a letter from your employer on company letterhead stating your monthly gross income. Please enclose photocopies only; the YMCA cannot make copies for you. Original documents cannot be returned.
  • The YMCA handles all Membership For All applications confidentially.
Please click here to print out an application. 

Submit the completed application to your branch along with the requested documentation.

Financial assistance is supported in part through contributions to the Annual Campaign and support of our Fundraising events. Thanks to the generosity of donors to our Strong Kids campaign, special events, and grants from foundations and government, the Rockland County YMCA can offer financial aid for income-qualified families and individuals. Our mission ensures that no family or individual in need is turned away. Financial aid is available on a limited basis for all levels of membership and programs.

 

CONTACT INFORMATION ON SCHOLARSHIPS FOR:

YMCA Membership - contact Tom Mahoney at TMahoney@rocklandymca.org

Suffern Dance Program - contact Becky Hallissey at BHallissey@rocklandymca.org

Aquatics Programs - contact Jessica Keavney at  JKeavney@rocklandymca.org

Teen Programs - contact Joeffrey Gardner at JGardner@rocklandymca.org 

Suffern Preschool / Toddler programs - contact Suzette Venner at SVenner@rocklandymca.org

North Rockland SACC and summer camps programs- contact Juliet Allen at JAllen@rocklandymca.org

SACC in Nyack, Suffern, South Orangetown, Clarkstown schools - contact Lucy Reedy at LReedy@rocklandymca.org

SMTWTFS
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
See All Month's Events

Donate

Tell Us What You Think

Register For Programs


Get Email Updates

Click here